LAMB NAMES OKLAHOMA AGRICULTURE ADVISORY COMMITTEE; Oklahoma Ag Leaders to Support Efforts to Grow Farm, Ranch Economy

OKLAHOMA CITY, OK – November 21, 2017 – Republican gubernatorial candidate Todd Lamb announced today the formation of his Oklahoma Agriculture Advisory Committee. The group of Oklahoma agriculture leaders will advise on issues to help strengthen Oklahoma’s agriculture-based economy.

“Agriculture has been a long-standing backbone of the Oklahoma economy, and strengthening it as governor will be one of my top priorities,” Lamb said. “There is no better time than Thanksgiving week to reflect on how important agriculture has been to our state, and how we can maximize its continued positive impact.”

“I am pleased to announce that Oklahoma agriculture business leader and 2017 Oklahoma Cattleman of the Year, Tom Fanning of May, will serve as chairman of my Oklahoma Agriculture Advisory Committee.  Tom is extremely respected within agriculture circles across Oklahoma, and I am privileged he has agreed to serve in this important capacity. I am excited to begin a dialogue with him, and the other committee members on how best Oklahoma can continue to advance its agriculture business entities.”

Fanning commented, “I am looking forward to assisting Todd Lamb with an advisory committee that will singularly focus on creating more agriculture-based economic development opportunities throughout Oklahoma and beyond. The goal of the committee is to showcase our agriculture economy, not only within our borders, but to the global business community outside Oklahoma. Todd Lamb is the only candidate with a broad, statewide vision for promoting agriculture business, and he understands the challenges farmers and ranchers face every day.”

Committee members include:

Blayne Arthur, Stillwater

Brent Bolen, Idabel

Jarold Callahan, Edmond

Tom Fanning, May

Joe Farris, Taloga

Jay Franklin, Vinita

Suzanne Gilbert, Tecumseh

Tom Gilliam, Newcastle

Britt Hilton, Knowles

Phyllis Holcomb, Kellyville

Jimmy Kinder, Walters

Keith Kisling, Burlington

Greg Leonard, Afton

Gaye Pfeiffer, Mulhall

Jeff Sanders, Hollis

Kenneth Sherrill, McAlester

Jack Sherry, Holdenville

Billy Sims, Mountain View

Monte Tucker, Sweetwater

Joey Meibergen, Enid

Barbara Jacques, Pawhuska


The committee is the second citizen advisory committee formed by Lamb. In August, Lamb announced his Oklahoma Economic Diversification Committee whose goal is to create opportunities for Oklahoma companies to showcase and export their products. Lamb said additional Oklahoma leaders will be announced in the coming weeks to lead other advisory committees.

Team Lamb

We Must Renew Oklahoma!

Sign up for the latest updates from Team Lamb.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Share This